Holy crap.

Couldn’t sleep last night. Remember that feeling the night before the first day of middle school? Will I make new friends? Will people like me this year? Will my friends be in any of my classes? What if I can’t find my classes? What if I can’t get my locker open? Yep, kinda like that, except the childbirth edition.

Bobby & I had breakfast with Jen, Sue, Maggie & Daddy this morning… the conversation was a strange chaotic mix of birth talk, Spain trip talk, & coercing Maggie to eat. Took Oscar to have his staples removed, thus (finally) completing his doggy surgery saga. Now doing laundry, packing last-minute toiletries, cleaning out the fridge, taking out the trash, hiding a key for people to come by & check on Oscar. We check into Labor & Delivery at 5pm tonight, where Jennifer tells me that I’ll immediately be hospital-gowned & IV’d.

Six hours until kickoff.

