• How far along? 8 weeks, 1 day
  • Symptoms? Boobs are still sore… they actually wake me up when I roll over at night. Gag reflex is out of control — poopy diapers at work are my favorite. Oh, & I puked while brushing my teeth one morning this week. But it just happened that once.
  • Baby-related purchases? Nope, although Bobby & I talked briefly about where Z4’s going to sleep in the event that he actually makes it.
  • Maternity clothes? Nope
  • Sleep: I love sleep. I look forward to it, & I don’t know if I’ve ever enjoyed snuggling down under my covers more than I have in the last few weeks. Me & sleep, we’re like this:
  • Best moment this week: Telling the Heretics about Z4. Seriously, their sincerity & excitement for us made me weep a little.
  • Movement: Nope
  • Food cravings: Tomatoes. Big, fat, juicy tomatoes sliced up on a plate with tons of salt.
  • Gender: I’m having a boy inclination this week. No idea why.
  • Belly Button in or out? In
  • What I miss: Feta cheese. Feta is one of my main food groups, & I just can’t convince myself that it’s alright to eat it. I mean, they say that pasteurized cheeses are ok & I’m pretty certain that the little Italian place around the corner isn’t sporting unpasteurized feta. But I’m still leery.
  • What I am looking forward to: Tomorrow morning at 7:45am, my 2-week wait will be over. We’ll know whether Z4 is still with us.
  • Weekly Wisdom: Thebump.com‘s message boards are an insane wealth of knowledge & entertainment. It’s like a little soap opera that lives in my laptop… I’m addicted to the drama.
  • Milestones: EIGHT WEEKS with a (hopefully, until proven otherwise) viable pregnancy. If Z4 is still alive, this is the most pregnant I’ve ever been.
  • Size of Z4: A kidney bean
  • Advertisements