Holy frikkin’ crap. I have a tiny heart beating somewhere down deep in my ute. That’s just insane.

Thank y’all so much for the thoughts & prayers. They helped, they did.

RE dated me at 6w2d, rather than 6w6d. I guess that accounts for implantation time. Gestational sac, yolk sac, & Z4 were all clearly visible. Heartbeat was 120 bpm. I was in shock… RE was matter-of-factly rattling off all these very important facts & Bobby & I were just sitting there with our mouths hanging open. He finally asked if we had any questions & I managed to request a progesterone refill. That was about all I could muster.

Next ultrasound is Friday, Feb 4. That’s TWO WEEKS. I’m probably going to break out in hives before then. I asked if we could possibly do one next week, & he said that insurance wouldn’t cover it… so I sucked it up, did the financially responsible thing, & agreed to wait two weeks in a very seemingly calm, adult-like manner.

Dude, Z4’s still alive!! That’s just unbelievable. Sue’s text responding to our update this morning pretty much sums it up perfectly:

:) :) :) i love you and bobby! Aaaannnnddd Z4 :) he’s a stubborn lil mo fo :)

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

