Thanks for mentioning progesterone suppositories, ya’ll. I have some left over that have been hanging out in my fridge for a year along with the jelly & maple syrup. Yum, right? Do these things expire? I don’t know. Probably. I have a box of 50mgs from Obgyn & a box of 200mgs from RE, both dating from last fall.

I think I should probably give RE a call & get him to call in a new prescription. Using old supps is just one more thing that I could blame myself for if this attempt ends badly.

I did have labs done in Sept-09, & was found to have two abnormal levels:

  • Heterozygous for MTHFR C677T – treatment is 2mg’s of folic acid in addition to the prenatal vitamin, and possibly lovenox &/or heparin injections in the future.
  • Cardiolipin IgA Antibody – treatment is daily low-dose aspirin.

And I’ve been taking my folic acid, low-dose aspirin, & prenatal religiously every night. Go me. I know this doesn’t sound like a big deal, but it is for me cuz I’m a slacker…

So ok. Must call RE.

