I’m not sure I believe that prayer changes things.
I do believe that prayer changes us, not our outside circumstances.

I’m not sure I believe that God protects us from harm.
I do believe that He gives us the good, but He doesn’t prevent the bad.

I’m not sure I believe in miraculous healing.
I do believe that miracles are all around us every day, the birth of a healthy child or a rainbow after a storm.

I’m not sure I believe that hell is literally a fiery pit or a literal place.
I do believe that there are countless other dimensions & we, as humans, can only comprehend a fraction of what’s present.

I’m not sure I believe in any prophet more than the next.
I do believe that man is capable of acting as God’s hands.

I’m not sure I believe a lot of the Bible.
I do believe that the Bible was written by men & therefore carries the biases & preconceptions of the humans who wrote it.

I’m not sure I believe what I was taught as a child.
I do believe that there are other ways to God besides The Church.

I’m not sure I believe that I can’t do anything to make God love me less, or love me more.
I do believe that I have no comprehension of God’s grace.

