After, oh, about FIVE months of cheating, I skulked back into WeightWatchers this past Friday. The Leader Lady cheered when I walked in… so much for anonymity. I’ve gained 6 lbs in the last 5 months — not great, but I definitely expected the damage to be greater. I shook things up a bit by asking Bobby to go with me this time. After he read this post on Thursday night, we talked about things we can do to make me suck a little less. I’m going to get my thyroid checked (thanks, commenters!), & headed to a WW meeting on Friday afternoon. Last time, I gave myself a deadline (which I obviously missed with a vengeance). This time, I’m just going to try to stick to it, no matter how slowly it goes.

During my first little WW venture, I lost a total of 15.6 lbs.

Fast-forward to this week. After our weigh-in, Bobby & I went to the grocery store & stocked up on healthy(er) foods. It was the kind of grocery trip where the cart is slam-full & you start sticking stuff on the bottom rack.

So here we go again… WHEEEEEEEEE!

