Tags

I’ve been thinking about breaking up with this blog. I’m not sure. It just doesn’t play the same role that it did before. I don’t feel compelled to write like I did before. I’m not sure there’s even really a point.

Bobby says it’s because I don’t have a mission statement. Yes, he really said that. A mission statement.

I think it might have more to do with the lack of anonymity. I’ve really caused a ruckus with some of my friends & family with my written sassiness… and now I find myself running every sentence through a will-it-piss-anyone-off? filter. It’s annoying.

True, this journaling space has been, at risk of sounding melodramatic, a crutch of sorts for the last few years. And I’ve “met” some wonderful people who have changed my perspectives & realm of understanding more than I thought possible. And more than once, I’ve referred to this journal for calendar purposes… figuring out when something happened, & the surrounding circumstances.

I don’t know. Just feeling quite uninspired these days. I wouldn’t delete though… too much history here.

Meh.

**Updated: so I guess writing about not having anything to say makes me feel like I have a lot to say. I haven’t been able to shut up since. Who knew. :)

