Tags

I’ve been tagged… thanks, Rebekah!!  These things are great to clear your head for a few minutes…

8 THINGS I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO:

  1. Bobby getting home this evening
  2. Getting my hair cut… it’s only been 8 months
  3. Upcoming lunch with former coworkers… miss them!
  4. Finishing the remodeling of our courtyard
  5. Bobby & I having some sort of long-term financial stability
  6. Making real friends (not just acquaintance friends) at our new church
  7. Having a healthy pregnancy
  8. Having a little one call me “Mommy”

8 THINGS I DID YESTERDAY:

  1. Took a pregnancy test — NEGATIVE, of course
  2. Did laundry. Lots of laundry.
  3. Drank coffee out of my new, giant SC palmetto & moon mug
  4. Made up a tuna casserole for dinner that actually didn’t taste that bad
  5. Babysat my Maggie-Love for a few hours
  6. Watched the same Wiggles show FOUR times, and Sesame Street twice (If Maggie wants the Wiggles, we’re gonna watch the Wiggles, damn it!)
  7. Wrote a ranting blog post
  8. Fell asleep with the tv on

8 THINGS I WISH I COULD DO:

  1. Hop into a time machine and undo my mother’s death
  2. Hop into a time machine and undo our two pregnancy losses
  3. Not be afraid if/when I get pregnant again
  4. Take a really hot shower with magic soap and wash about 40lbs off
  5. Invent water that tastes just like Corona with lime
  6. Get paid for blogging
  7. Figure out what the hell’s wrong with my bell pepper plants
  8. An honest documentary on the church I was raised in

8 SHOWS I WATCH:

  1. Survivor
  2. American Idol
  3. Criminal Minds
  4. Lie to Me
  5. America’s Next Top Model
  6. Without a Trace
  7. Law & Order: SVU
  8. Cold Case Files

**Wow, it’s kinda embarrassing how quickly I just came up with 8 brain-rotters….

8 FAVORITE FOODS:

  1. Greek salad with lots of feta & kalamata olives
  2. Tuna steak (rare)
  3. Chili’s chips & salsa
  4. Beer — Corona, Blue Moon, Dos Equis and Stella Artois are my favorites
  5. Tomato sandwiches
  6. Spaghetti with lots of mushrooms
  7. Artichokes
  8. Blackberries

8 PLACES I’VE TRAVELED:

  1. Miami, FL
  2. Bluefield, VA
  3. Washington, DC
  4. Monterey, CA
  5. Phoenix, AZ
  6. Des Moines, IA
  7. Tulsa, OK
  8. Caribbean cruise, including Grand Cayman, Jamaica, Haiti, & Mexico

8 PLACES I’D LIKE TO TRAVEL:

  1. All 50 states
  2. United Kingdom
  3. France
  4. Italy
  5. Greece
  6. Ireland
  7. Hungary
  8. Scotland

8 PEOPLE I TAGGED:

  1. Bri at Miraculously My Own
  2. Melba at Dreams Really Do Come True!
  3. Mandi at The Mind of Mandi
  4. Jamie at Cookie Crums
  5. Dawn at Sprinkle on the Sugar
  6. Marlena at Life is Good
  7. Whitney at The Evolution of Me
  8. Sue at Windows & Things (in an attempt to prod her into writing something, anything)
