Tags

I was so busy thinking uncharitable thoughts about my neighbors that I completely didn’t realize that I’ve been given a blog award not once, but TWICE!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Holly and Bri… I’m so, so glad our virtual paths have crossed!award

About this award… the  “uber” (synonym for super) is a blog award given to sites that:

  • inspire you
  • make you smile & laugh
  • or maybe give you amazing information
  • a great read
  • has an amazing design
  • and any other reason that you can think of that makes them uber amazing!

The rules are:

  1. Put the logo on your blog or post
  2. Nominate at least five blogs (can be more) that for you are uber amazing
  3. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog
  4. Share the love by linking to this post and the person you received the award from

So my awards go to…. (drum roll, please)….

Mandi. Mandi and I were friends in college, but lost touch after graduation. We’ve been able to reconnect through blogworld, and I’m so glad. She thinks – I mean, REALLY thinks – things through and expresses these thoughts in such a descriptive & honest way.

Tiffiney. Tiffiney’s blog shares her wonderful photography as well as tidbits about her life. She has such an eye for emotions and moments, whether she’s photographing cute, snuggly babies or perfectly beautiful brides. She, at our family’s request, photographed my mother’s funeral and provided my family with the most heart-breakingly poignant images of that day.

Manda. Taking a cue from Holly here… I don’t actually KNOW Manda, but at risk of seeming stalkerish, I’m going to nominate her blog anyway. I’ve laughed out loud more than once – her writing style is freakin’ hilarious as she manages to insert irreverent humor throughout her foster-parenting process, while still staying honest.

And last but not least – The Sisters. I’m hoping this award will help spur them to post more regularly (hint, hint). Susanna has recently picked her blog back up, which makes me happy since she’s getting ready to head off to Charleston. And Jennifer‘s blog has pictures of Maggie… that alone is reason to click over and check it out!

