Tags

,

WeightWatcher recipes… some good, some not so good. Here’s the breakdown:

Eggplant Rollatini with Tomato-Basil Sauce
– 3 stars. Similar to lasagna, in that it has lots of ricotta cheese. Takes a while to prepare (lots of steps), but pretty tasty… if you like eggplant, that is. Bobby doesn’t so much – don’t think he was a big fan of this one.

Pork with Grapefruit-Mint Salsa – 1 star. Ick. I rarely meet a meal I don’t like, but this was just bad. I overcooked the pork, so it was horribly dry – I’m sure that had something to do with it – but the pork rub was too strong. And the salsa was bitter… maybe needed more sugar? I dunno… but this particular recipe landed in the garbage, never to be attempted again.

Chicken Pot Pie – 5 stars! Great stuff. Sue, Bobby & I vacuumed that sucker up in record time – I just wish that I had made two.

As of this past Sunday, I’ve lost 7.4 lbs. I’m making a concerted effort to not get fixated… I want to stick to this, but I don’t want to feel deprived or psychotic when having dinner out or at someone’s house. Even if the loss is slow & gradual, I’m trying to be ok with that…

