Tags

, , , ,

Disclaimer: I may be eating these words on Monday. But I’m saying them anyway in the interest of honesty… so here goes.

This morning, I woke up with a sense of peace about the pregnancy. It only grew stronger as the day went on… there were several little happenings, and just an overall sense of well-being.

First, Sue told me that she “had a feeling.” Now this may not seem like a big deal, but it is… In our family, “feelings” are never to be ignored. Maybe it’s the hillbilly mountain heritage, or some Irish or Hungarian blood… whatever it is, Sue gets “feelings” and they’re eerily accurate. She told me that she had a bad feeling about my first pregnancy, but felt comfortable with this one – and for some reason, this made me feel very comforted.

Second, I got up this morning and did another pregnancy test. The first one I did, last Monday, Jul 28, it took about 5 minutes for the positive result to appear. This morning, it took less than a minute. May not mean anything, but it made me happy.

Third, there was a perfect little vintage pram listed on Craig’s List last night, and Bobby and I bought it today. I’m adding a picture… isn’t it too great? Our first baby purchase… the lady bought it for her son 15 years ago, and finally decided to sell, but only to “someone who would love it as much as she did.” She chose me, and I’m now the owner of a beautiful little pram. My first baby purchase. Feel all warm and happy every time I think about it.

Also bought two baby-related books today… I’ve been debating the online purchase for a few days, but didn’t want to jinx myself. Today, threw caution to the wind and bought “The Belly Book” and a daily calendar called “Countdown to My Birth” which is written from the baby’s point of view. Feeling brave, that’s me :)

And a great little tidbit of news…. Bobby accepted a part-time teaching position with Clemson today! He’s been trying to get on staff for years, and it finally worked out. He’s starting with just one class this semester, since he’s also balancing VIEW, so hopefully it’ll give him an idea of whether it’s something that he wants to continue. I’m excited for him personally – this is something that he really wanted – and I’m also thrilled about the additional income! It’s not much, but every little bit helps in the quest for a baby fund :)

Ok. So that’s the thoughts of today. I’m continuing to pray occasionally – sometimes more, sometimes less. During the past 10ish months, I’ve gotten into the habit of ignoring Him…. am now trying to reincorporate daily conversation. It’s a start…

