Tags

, , , ,

So I’ve been told that I start a lot of my posts with “so.” So I guess I’ll try not to do that so much anymore. So what do you think about THAT, David Lee? So there. :)

This evening, Sue, Dave, Bobby and I went for Mexican. A few baskets of chips and two pitchers of Dos Equis later, things were much improved for Sue and me – the sting of personal and professional rejection had been somewhat softened by the comfort of queso cheese dip. We then rented “Juno” and drank these fabulous mojitos that Dave and Bobby concocted. Twas great fun.

I’ve always been told – and have even told myself at times – that “everything happens for a reason.” From where I’m sitting, there is absolutely no reason good enough to take Mama’s life, which pretty much disproves that theory as far as I’m concerned. And yet, I have found myself almost thinking that several times this evening…. There’s a reason that Clemson didn’t work out. There’s a reason that Sue somehow managed to dig up yet another a-hole. I don’t know if there’s a reason. But I do know that, for some reason, telling myself that there is a reason makes it feel better.

And speaking of a-hole, this is a shout-out to the Yankee hobbit, who somehow, mysteriously, knew that Sue was emotionally vulnerable today and contacted her for the first time in a while. He, like any good vulture, has an uncanny knack for swooping in when she’s the weakest. We hates the Yankee hobbit. I do so hope that she doesn’t falter in her conviction to keep him out of her life. She’s been so much better during the last month or so… I do so hope that there’s not a setback. I hope, I hope, I hope.

