Tags

, , ,

Tonight a lot of S-D people are going to Chiefs on Congaree Road to celebrate two July b-days. I’m actually looking forward to it – I’ve been enjoying my coworkers much more lately since I’ve gotten more comfortable with them.

I went to Townville last night, and fixed dinner for M&D – no nutritional value, but tasty all the same. We had hot dogs, sauerkraut, baked beans, and mac 7 cheese… Mama had some, which made me glad that I had gone with something milder than the spaghetti that I had originally decided on. Her Neulasta shot is making her ache horribly this time for some reason – she had this kind of reaction during the first few treatments, but hasn’t since then until now. No real nausea, but she’s taking enough Ativan to kill a horse.

But she stayed awake all evening last night – called G-ma and chatted for a while, and acted like she felt ok. She said that this round feels like the flu – body aches, and just a general ickiness. I reminded her (and myself) several times that this is the last treatment for at least 2 and probably 3 weeks… Her next treatment is scheduled for the week that we’ll be at the beach, and they’ll need to wait another week to get back on schedule. I’m excited about having a few weeks off – I can’t wait until we go to the beach – I’m really looking forward to it.

